It was a year of fulfilling long-standing promises and wildest dreams before starting new ones!

After over three years of waiting and planning, Julia and I finally got to bring The Magnificent Seven to life at Flint Repertory Theatre. We released our very first original cast album featuring the 2022 Theatre Row cast of The Magnificent Seven. And we received our very first commission to write These Familiar Spirits with Flint Rep!

As always, the best part of the year was the community of artists – both longstanding and brand new – with whom, for whom, and because of whom I was able to create:

Kendra Babcock, Bret Beaudry, Ann Beyersdorfer, Ally Bonino, Taja Christine Calhoun, Catie Davis, Jake DeGroot, Adam Dill, LaRaisha Dionne, Sasha Dudock, Alex Finke, Emi Fishman, Jesse Glenn, Alex Grindey, Beth Guest, Bryana Hall, Miranda Hartman, Duane Lee Holland Jr, Scott Anthony Joy, Sukari Jones, MinJi Kim, Kimberly Koljat, Amanda Kuo, Allison Lian, Michael Lluberes, Jeremy Robin Lyons, Rebecca MacCreery, Ellen Condon Macy, Melissa A. Nathan, Terrence Newman, Emma Orr, Matt Otto, Lucas Perro, Allison Posner, Alvon Reed, Mary Paige Rieffel, Katie Rodgers, Lynne Marie Rosenberg, Nicole Samsel, Russ Sauter, Libby Servais, Rich Silverstein, Hana Slevin, Monica Spencer, Rebecca Spiro, Phoebe Strole, Dave Thompson, and Abbey Wiker.

I’m excited for a year of new ideas and new victories and new experiences in 2024!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *